PAHQ CALENDAR

2020 IMPORTANT DATES



Tuesday 14th Jan          PAHQ Office Re-opens for 2020
                                       
(Holiday Hours: Tues-Thurs: 12pm-6pm & Sat: 10am-12pm)
Tuesday 28th Jan          PAHQ Office Resumes Term Hours
                                        
(Mon-Thurs: 10am-6pm, Fri: 12pm-6pm & Sat: 10am-12pm)

Term 1
Monday 3rd Feb           All Music (School & AfterSchool), Dance & Drama Classes Resume*
                                       
(9 weeks of classes for Term 1)
Mon 10th-Fri 14th Feb    ‘Bring a Friend’ Week (Music, Dance & Drama)
Fri 21st -Sat 29th Feb      ‘Phantom of the Opera’ Auditions
                                        – Adults/Youth/Singers/Actors/Dancers/Musos – Bookings Essential

Monday 9th Mar           Labour Day – PUBLIC HOLIDAY – NO LESSONS
Tuesday 24th Mar         Term 1 Soiree – Drama @ the Impresario Theatre
                                       
(NB: Dance Soirees will not run in 2020)
Friday 27th Mar             Last Day Term

Friday 10th Apr             Good Friday – PUBLIC HOLIDAY – NO LESSONS
Monday 13th Apr         Easter Monday – PUBLIC HOLIDAY – NO LESSONS

Term 2
Tuesday 14th Apr          Term 2 Starts (10 weeks of lessons for Term 2)
Saturday 25th Apr        ANZAC Day – PUBLIC HOLIDAY
Monday 8th June         Queen’s Birthday Day – PUBLIC HOLIDAY – NO LESSONS
Saturday 20th June       Mid-Year Festival – 11am Dance & 3pm Drama
Sunday 21st June         Mid-Year Festival – Instrumental Music Concerts
                                      (10am St.B & EPS, 11am DPS, 12.30pm & 2.30pm AfterSchool Concerts)
Friday 26th June           Last Day of Term 2

Term 3
Monday 13th July         Term 3 Starts (10 weeks of lessons for Term 3)
                                       ATOD Dance Exams @ The Impresario Theatre (dates still to be confirmed)
2020 - Bacchus Marsh Community Theatre Performances:    
Saturday 22nd Aug       Phantom of the Opera 1pm Performance
Sunday 23rd Aug          Phantom of the Opera 1pm Performance
Friday 4th Sept              Phantom of the Opera Schools Performances (times tbc)
Saturday 5th Sept         Phantom of the Opera 1pm & 7:30pm Performances
Sunday 6th Sept            Phantom of the Opera 1pm Performance
Friday 11th Sept            Phantom of the Opera 7:30pm Performance
Saturday 12th Sept       Phantom of the Opera 1pm & 7:30pm Performances
Sunday 13th Sept          Phantom of the Opera 1pm Performance
Friday 18th Sept            Last Day of Term 3

Friday 25th Sept            Grand Final Eve – PUBLIC HOLIDAY (PAHQ Office Closed)

Term 4
Monday 5th Oct           Term 4 Starts (10 weeks of lessons for Term 4)
Sunday 18th Oct           PAHQ Dance Workshop Day – 10am-3pm
Sunday 25th Oct           PAHQ Drama Workshop Day – 10am-3pm
Monday 2nd Nov          Monday Before Melbourne Cup Day - NO LESSONS (PAHQ Office Closed)
Tuesday 3rd Nov           Melbourne Cup Day - NO LESSONS (PAHQ Office Closed)
Sunday 21st Nov          Annual Showcase – @ IMPRESARIO THEATRE (Dress Rehearsals)
Saturday 27th Nov       Instrumental Music Concerts @ The Impresario Theatre
                                      (10am St.B & EPS, 11am DPS, 12.30pm & 2.30pm AfterSchool Concerts)
Friday 4th Dec              ANNUAL SHOWCASE – MALTHOUSE THEATRE (Technical Rehearsals)
Saturday 5th Dec         ANNUAL SHOWCASE – MALTHOUSE THEATRE (Performances)
Friday 11th Dec            PHOTO DAY
Friday 11th Dec            Last Day of PAHQ Classes/Lessons for 2020
Saturday 19th Dec        Last Day of PAHQ Office Hours for 2020
 
*Please note PAHQ commences lessons later than Government schools in Term 1 and finishes earlier than Government schools in Term 4.